The University of Iowa Libraries

Reference covers western writings on Chinese art and archaeology.

Searchable database of digital images and associated catalog data, with new image collections added several times a year. ARTstor covers many time periods and cultures, and documents the fields of architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, design, anthropology, ethnographic and women's studies, as well as many other forms of visual culture.

Abstracts of current literature in modern art, photography and design.

Indexes 1984 to date, abstracts 1994 to date, and full text 1997 to present for 376 international journals. Coverage includes periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins in English and other Western European languages, with a broad subject range. In addition to articles, Art Full Text indexes reproductions of works of art that appear in indexed periodicals.

Advertising Art, Antiques, Archaeology, Architecture and Architectural History, Art History, Crafts, Decorative Arts, Folk Art, Graphic Arts, Industrial Design, Interior Design, Landscape Architecture, Motion Pictures, Museology, Non-Western Art, Painting, Photography, Pottery, Sculpture, Television, Textiles.

This on-line version of the Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS) contains over 545,000 records on all subjects (especially in the humanities, arts and the social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide from 1971 to the present.

Provides image and full-text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in history, economics, political science, philosophy, mathematics and other fields of the humanities and social sciences, including Chinese arts.

With full text for well over 300 journal titles from university publishers, Project MUSE covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and many others.

This database is part of the electronic project of the CNKI (China National Knowledge Infrastructure). It covers journal articles published in China in almost all the subject areas of the Humanities and Arts. It includes back files dated back to 1994.

Chinese Periodical Full-text Database (1911~1949) covers around 10,000,000 pieces of writing in over 20,000 different kinds of periodicals published between 1911 and 1949. As an important part of the historical archive, this database has significant academic and historical value.

Cover Chinese art and art history.

Reference covers Chinese artists.

Biographical reference covers modern Chinese art.

Cover historical researches on Chinese art and art history.

Cover historical researches on Chinese art and art history.

A very useful reference book on Chinese art.

Index covers articles in Chinese.

Chinese art and archaeology: a classified index to articles published in Mainland China periodicals, 1949-1966.