The University of Iowa Libraries

An excellent bibliographic guide to researches about Chinese education and the Cultural Revolution.

A selective annotated bibliography of materials on Chinese education, published in the English language, 1971-1976

Coverage in Education Source spans all levels of education from early childhood to higher education and also includes educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing. It also covers Chinese education in all aspects.

Comprehensive and updated information on China's economic development at national, provincial, city, county, and industrial levels, which include the following databases: (1) Monthly Statistics - provides the monthly macroeconomic statistics at national, provincial and city levels from 1998 to current; (2) National Statistics - provides statistical data of China from 1949 to current; (3) Provincial Statistics -provides the statistical data of all provinces from 1949 to current; (4) City Statistics - provides yearly statistics of prefecture and county level cities from 1996; (5) County Statistics - provides the yearly county statistics from 1997; (6) Industrial Statistics - provides monthly and yearly statistics by industries from 1999.

ERIC focuses on journal and non-journal education-related topics, including topics on Chinese education.

This database covers the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines including education.

This on-line version of the Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS) contains over 545,000 records on all subjects (especially in the humanities and the social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide from 1971 to the present.

Provides full-text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in history, economics, political science, education, etc.

This database is part of the electronic project of the CNKI (China National Knowledge Infrastructure). It covers journal articles published in China in almost all the subject areas of the humanities, arts, politics, education, social sciences. It includes back files dated back to 1994.

Offers unabridged translations of the more important Chinese studies in education and society from Chinese journals, newspapers and collections of articles published in book form.

An excellent guide to researches on Chinese education.

This site is a collection of Internet resources related to Chinese education.

One of the largest internet resources on Chinese education.

Internet resources on Chinese education provided by the China Ministry of Education.

The official website for the Ministry of Education of the PRC.

This is an excellent reference work on Chinese education.

A yearbook on Chinese education.

Educational statistics yearbook of China by the Dept. of Planning &amp Construction, State Education Commission, the People’s Republic of China.